is loading

Dustin Dollin's "after Tour" Detox Tips und Tricks

Posted in: Interviews

Skating your home spot is cool, but the best thing about skateboarding is when you go on a trip and discover new spots. Spending a few weeks just skating, hanging out with your homies and taking drugs - living the life. But you don’t realize that the whole thing also brings physical pain and mental freakouts until you’re sweaty, hungover and sore again and chew on your tenth 7/11 sandwich in five days. Going on tour sucks energy. Dustin Dollin, who has been traveling around the world almost non-stop for decades, has therefore shared his tips and tricks for the "after tour detox" with us.

The day of arrival at home

Dustin Dollin Masked Morocco s RGB 5537

The evening before the return flight is of course one of the hardest. You hardly have any energy left, you already feel a complete emptiness in your head and you're really just waiting to finally be back home with familiar faces. Still, there's no way around getting hammered a last time with the whole team. So you will arrive at the airport pretty hungover and here it finally starts. The detox. The first thing Dustin recommends when you get home is to unpack all your stuff and take a long bath or shower. If your apartment isn't tidy, clean it up before you hit the hay. Now put a towel and 3 liters of water next to the bed to prepare yourself for nightmares with sweating.

Tag 1

Dustin Dollin Cyprus s RGB 7005 BW

First Dustin Liefhack: Vitamin B12 and Vitamin C. Vitamin B12 helps keep the body's nerve and blood cells healthy and helps make DNA. Vitamin B12 also helps prevent megaloblastic anemia, which sounds complicated but, simply put, makes you tired and weak. B12 deficiency can lead to restlessness, irritability, negativism, confusion, anxiety, disorientation, amnesia, difficulty concentrating and paying attention, and insomnia.

So take vitamins (you'd better get them before the tour) and then go shopping strong. Afterwards you can make a smoothie with banana, blueberry, mango, cinnamon, honey and ice from the fresh ingredients. That gets chilled and refrigerated for after lunch. For lunch, Dustin recommends just something you like and two beers or a joint (depending on preference. If your body is a drug-free temple, then of course you can enjoy your meal without. Most likely you won't need any detox tips then...). After the meal you prepare a ginger-lemon-cayenne tea and sip it comfortably.

After that you have a soup:

1. boil diced onion, carrot, celery.
2. fry chicken (or vegetarian substitute) in the middle.
3. remove chicken, shred with two forks, return to pot, add broth, peas, corn, mushrooms.

Make a HUGE pot.

Now let the soup simmer on low and for now sit back and relax and drink tea and smoothie.

Then at dinner, you gorge on the soup with two glasses of wine. The idea is to slowly come down from 40 beers a day. Sure, cold turkey is also an option, but the most uncomfortable. Dustin helps you make a smooth transition.

Day 2

Ergyphilus plus jpg

Day two runs almost like the first day, only with less work and less alcohol. So the body slowly but surely comes to rest. First of all, there are the said vitamins C and B12 for breakfast. This time you can also take probiotics if your stomach is giving you problems. They create good bacteria in your stomach. In addition, a nice glass of smoothie. For lunch you have detox tea, soup and 1 beer. At dinner you have soup again and this time only one glass of wine.

Day 3

Day three is the same as day two, but without beer at lunch. In the evening there is again soup and a glass of wine.

According to Dustin's calculations, you should now be cured and fit from the next day without a sip of alcohol.

Of course, it’s best if you live healthy and drug free or just don’t overdo it so much that you need such a strict detox program at all. But if the tour does get out of hand and your liver and muscles are groaning, Uncle Dusti's tips will help you.

Pictures of Dustin by DVL.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
PRV

WKND - "Jordan Taylor"

May 08, 2021
NXT

Best Foot Forward Europe 2021

May 07, 2021

is loading

Dustin Dollin – “After Tour Detox” Tipps und Tricks

Posted in: Interviews

Den Homespot skaten ist cool, aber erst wenn man sich auf einen Trip begibt und neue Spots entdeckt, knallt Skateboarding so richtig. Sich mal ein paar Wochen lang nur um Skaten, Homies und Drogenkonsum kümmern – beste Leben. Dass das ganze aber auch körperliche Schmerzen und mentale Freakouts mit sich bringt, wird einem erst wieder bewusst, wenn man verschwitzt, verkatertert und mit wundgeschürftem Körper das zehnte 7/11 Sandwich in fünf Tagen in sich reinschaufelt. Auf Tour gehen saugt Energie. Dustin Dollin, der seit Jahrzehnten quasi ununterbrochen um die Welt reist, hat uns deshalb seine Tipps und Tricks zum "after Tour Detox" verraten.

Der Tag der Ankunft

Dustin Dollin Masked Morocco s RGB 5537

Der Abend vor dem Rückflüg wird natürlich einer der härtesten. Man hat kaum noch Energie, fühlt schon völlige leere im Kopf und wartet eigendlich nur darauf endlich wieder daheim bei vertrauten Gesichtern zu sein. Dennoch geht kein Weg daran vorbei noch einmal so richtig mit dem ganzen Team die Sau rauszulassen. Also wirst du ziemlich verkatert zum Flughafen kommen und hier geht es dann auch endlich los. Die Entgiftung. Zuhause angekommen empfiehlt Dustin als aller erstes alle Sachen auszupacken und ein langes ausgiebiges Bad oder eine gründliche Dusche zu nehmen. Falls deine Wohnung nicht gut aufgeräumt ist, bringe diese erstmal in Ordnung, bevor du dich aufs Ohr haust. Jetzt leg dir ein Handtuch und 3 Liter Wasser neben das Bett, um dich auf Alpträume mit Schweißausbrüchen vorzubereiten.

Tag 1

Dustin Dollin Cyprus s RGB 7005 BW

Erster Dustin Liefhack: Vitamin B12 und Vitamin C. Vitamin B12 hilft, die Nerven- und Blutzellen des Körpers gesund zu halten und die DNA herzustellen. Vitamin B12 trägt auch dazu bei megaloblastische Anämie zu verhindern, was kompliziert klingt, aber dich einfach gesagt müde und schwach macht. B12 Mangel kann zu Unruhe, Reizbarkeit, Negativismus, Verwirrung, Angst, Desorientierung, Amnesie, Konzentrations- und Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen und Schlaflosigkeit führen.

Also Vitamine einverleiben (du hast sie am besten schon vor der Tour besorgt) und dann gestärkt zum einkaufen. Danach gibt es aus den frischen Zutaten einen Smoothie aus Banane, Blaubeere, Mango, Zimt, Honig und Eis. Der wird kaltgestellt und für nach dem Lunch gekühlt. Zum Mittagessen empfiehlt Dustin einfach etwas das dir schmeckt und zwei Bier oder einen Joint (je nach Vorliebe. Falls dein Körper ein drogenfreier Tempel ist, dann kannst du dein Essen natürlich auch ohne genießen. Höchstwahrscheinlich brauchst du dann aber auch keine Detox Tipps…). Nach dem Essen bereitest du dir einen Ingwer-Zitrone-Cayenne Tee zu und schlürfst diesen ganz gemütlich aus.

Danach gibt es ein Süppchen:

1. Zwiebel, Karotte, Sellerie gewürfelt kochen.
2. Hähnchen (oder vegetarischen Ersatz) in der Mitte anbraten
3. Hähnchen herausnehmen, mit zwei Gabeln zerkleinern, zurück in den Topf geben, Brühe, Erbsen, Mais, Champignons hinzufügen.

Mache einen RIESIGEN Topf.

Jetzt lässt du die Suppe auf niedriger Stufe köcheln und lehnst dich erstmal zurück und trinkst entspannt Tee und Smoothie.

Beim Abendessen verleibst du dir die Suppe dann mit zwei Gläsern Wein ein. Die Idee ist, langsam von 40 Bieren pro Tag herunterzukommen. Klar, Cold turkey ist auch eine Option, aber die ungemütlichste. Dustin verhilft dir zu einem smoothen Übergang.

Tag 2

Ergyphilus plus jpg

Tag zwei läuft fast wie der erste Tag, nur mit weniger Arbeit und weniger Alkohol. So kommt der Körper langsam aber sicher zur Ruhe. Erst einmal gibt es zum Frühstück die besagten Vitamine C und B12. Diesmal kannst du dir zusätzlich noch Probiotika reinhauen, wenn dein Magen dir Probleme macht. Die schaffen gute Bakterien im Bauch. Dazu ein schönes Glas Smoothie. Zu Mittag gibt es Detox-Tee, Suppe und 1 Bier. Beim Abendessen gibt es wieder Suppe und diesmal nur noch ein Glas Wein.

Tag 3

Tag drei verläuft genauso wie Tag zwei nur ohne Bier zu Mittag. Zu Abend gibt es wieder Suppe und ein Glas Wein.

Dustins Berechnungen zu Folge sollte man nun geheilt und ab dem nächsten Tag auch ohne einen Schluck Alkohol fit sein.

Am besten ist es natürlich, wenn du es einfach nicht so übertreibst, dass du ein solch Stricktes Detox-Programm überhaupt nötig hast. Aber falls die Tour doch aus dem Ruder gelaufen ist und Leber und Muskeln aufstöhnen, sind Onkel Dusti’s Tipps wahrer Balsam.

Fotos von Dustin von DVL

Werbung
Werbung
Werbung
PRV

WKND - "Jordan Taylor"

Mai 08, 2021
NXT

Best Foot Forward Europe 2021

Mai 07, 2021